MUSE news

field notes

Country Studio

My friend Micka’s new studio space in the countryside.

milkhouse studio

It so happened that Pete’s birthday was on Friday. So we decided to invite guests to come over both Friday and Saturday evenings to celebrate with Pete and to view the progress of the Milkhouse Studio. Fortunately, the weather complied and both evenings were quite pleasant, and the company even more so! Some of the  Hollyhocks that I had planted around the studio earlier in the season actually bloomed the day before. That was a nice and unexpected touch:

Milkhouse with hollyhocks

For a while now I’ve been itching to put some outdoor dining tables under the canopy of trees in the yard, and this was the perfect opportunity to do just that. Meanwhile Pete found his own opportunity and pulled one of his farm trailers under the trees and turned it into the “chuck wagon”. This only shows the initial prep, but once everyone arrived there was hardly any room left on…

View original post 251 more words

One comment on “Country Studio

  1. milkhousestudio
    July 31, 2012

    Hi Hannah! Thank you for reblogging to my studio. It’s so nice to still be in touch with you after so many years! And I’m always so glad to see how well you and your music is being received. Every time I passed by Phyllis Musical Inn on Division I’d think of when I’d go to hear you play. I wish I could pop over and hear you in France!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
